Second Annual Meeting of Kazakh Physical Society

6-8 June 2019, Kazakh-British Technical University, Almaty

Annual Meeting of Kazakh Physical Society (KPS) is devoted to provide a platform for communication, exchange, and coordination between scientists of the Republic of Kazakhstan, performing active research in different areas of physics and related sciences. The Meeting will collectively establish and support the high and internationally competitive standards of research in physics in Kazakhstan by facilitating national and international collaboration among physicists and promote values of science in technology among general population and especially young people of Kazakhstan.

  • The KPS Annual Meeting consists of plenary, invited, regular, and poster presentations on all topics of physical sciences.
  • All reports at the conference are based on the results of articles published in the last 3 years in the journals with impact factors included in the ISI Web of Science and Scopus databases. Submission of the abstract to the conference consist of 1 page, including title, author names, affiliations, text and references, possible single figure, and a mandatory reference to the original article, on which the report is based, with the publication year 2016-2019.
    Web-page and submission instructions:
    Submission and registration E-mail:,, ,


    Program and abstracts
  • Language of the conference is ENGLISH
    For speakers who do not speak fluently, students and post-graduate students of physics are organized as translators, working with the speaker on parallel translation in advance.
  • Financial assistance: for authors of accepted reports the Organizing committee will aim to provide limited financial assistance covering travel and accommodation in Almaty.
  • Important dates: Submission deadline: 20 May 2019

Chair: Prof. T. A. Kozhamkulov, President of KPS

Prof. T. S. Ramazanov, Vice-President of KPS, Al Farabi University
Prof. K. A. Baigarin, Head of Astana Branch of KPS, Nazarbayev University
Prof. M. T. Gabdullin, Head of Almaty Branch of KPS, Kazakh-British technical University

Scientific Program Committee:

KazNU: T. A. Kozhamkulov, T. S. Ramazanov, A. E. Davletov, M. E. Abishev,
N.Zh. Takibayev, K.N. Dzhumagulova;
NU: K. A. Baigarin, A. Nurmukhanbetova, Z. Utegulov, A. Tikhonov, A. Desyatnikov,
V. Kovanis, A. Zhumabekov, A. Bountis, M. Kaikanov;
ENU: R. Myrzakulov, A. K. Aryngazin;
KBTU: M.T. Gabdullin, K.Kh. Nussupov, N.B. Beisenkhanov, D. Bakranova;
KazNTU: S. E. Kumekov, R. Beisenov;
KazNPU: A.I. Kupchishin, V. N. Kosov;
NNC: E.G. Batyrbekov, M.K. Skakov;
INP: E. Kenzhin, N.T. Burtebayev, T. Zholdybayev, M. Zdorovets;
PTI: T.K. Sadykov, A. Serikkanov;
ISR: Ch.T. Omarov;
FAPI: L.M. Chechin; A. Zh. Bibossinov;
II: V.M. Somsikov, O.N. Krikunova;
KSU: N. Ibrayev
TSHVNS: V.V. Zhukov;
ZhSU: E.S. Andasbaev;

Local Organizing Committee:

Almaty Branch of KPS
Kazakh-British Technical University